Thursday, June 15, 2017

Youth Empowerment Part 1 – Indigenous Food and Healing—webinar, June 21


Youth Empowerment Part 1: Indigenous Food and Healing

Webinar Date:
Wednesday, June 21, 2017
Times:
11 a.m.
Alaska
12 p.m.
Pacific
12 p.m.
Arizona
1 p.m.
Mountain
2 p.m.
Central
3 p.m.
Eastern
Rounded Rectangle: Register



Download Save the Date AnnouncementJoin the SAMHSA Tribal Training and Technical Assistance (TTA) Center, the Center for Native American Youth, and members of their 2017 Champions for Change class for a three-part webinar series on youth empowerment in Indian Country.
In Part 1 we will welcome Mariah Gladstone, who will discuss her work as founder of Indigikitchen, an online cooking show dedicated to the diets of indigenous communities. She will also discuss the growing understanding of food sovereignty and its connection to wellness in tribal communities.
Mariah GladstoneMariah Gladstone (Blackfeet Nation)
2017 Champion for Change
Center for Native American Youth
As the founder of Indigikitchen, Mariah Gladstone is a proponent of food sovereignty, a growing movement centered on healthy, culturally appropriate food produced through sustainable methods and systems. She earned a degree in Environmental Engineering through Columbia University.

No comments:

Post a Comment