Friday, October 21, 2011

Congratulations to Regional Health Equity Board Members

The National Partnership for Action has set up a regional board.  Congratulations to these Utahns who have been selected for this Board:

Jorge Arce-Larreta, Alliance Community Services
Dulce Diez, Utah Department of Health, Office of Health Disparities Reduction
John Grima, Association of Utah Community Health
Joseph Martinez, Intermountain Healthcare
Sabrina Morales, Linguistica International
Esther Munene, University of Utah Department of Biomedical Informatics
Fahina Tavake-Pasi, National Tongan-American Society


  1. Ten councils, each of which covers the same geographical territory as an HHS region, have been established.
    Council from region VIII includes: CO, UT, WY, ND, SD and MT. The first Regional Council meeting took place in SLC on September 21-22, 2011. For more information about the Regional councils visit