Tuesday, May 13, 2014

Webinars on the Health Care Law

The HHS Partnership Center has updated webinars on the health care law for faith and community leaders. All webinars are open to the public and include a question and answer session. 

To participate in one of the webinars, please select your preferred topic from the list below and submit the necessary information. After registering you will receive an e-mail confirmation containing information about joining the webinar.  Please contact us at ACA101@hhs.gov if you have problems registering or if you have any questions about the health care law. You may also join the webinar by telephone only. All webinars are one hour. To view this notice online, go to http://www.hhs.gov/partnerships/resources/aca_101-invite.html

Keeping Women Healthy: The Promise of the Health Care Law 
May 13 at 2 pm ET 
(1 pm CT, Noon MT, 11 am PT) 
To Join By Phone Only, Dial: 1-480-297-0022, Access Code: 605-113-788 
For those joining by phone only, the Pin Number is the # key. 

Learn about how the health care law can improve the health of women, including providing free cancer screenings such a mammograms, colonoscopies and PAP tests; providing breastfeeding support and equipment; and well-women visits at no 
cost to women. Information on how the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services Office of Women’s Health can connect women to health information will also be shared. Please send your questions to ACA101@hhs.gov prior to May 13 at noon ET. 

Special Enrollment Periods and Resources for the Uninsured 
May 29 at 1 pm ET 
(Noon CT, 11 am MT, 10 am PT) 
To Join By Phone Only, Dial 1-646-307-1706, Access Code: 564-494-667 
For those joining by phone only, the Pin Number is the # key. 

The health care law has created special enrollment periods for those who experience special circumstances such as graduating from college and losing health insurance, getting married and needing coverage for a spouse, losing employer insurance or turning 26 and losing coverage on a parent’s health plan. Join this webinar to learn more about special 
enrollment periods and how to enroll in the Health Insurance Marketplace. For those who are uninsured and don’t qualify for the special enrollment period, learn what resources are available and when and how to enroll in the Health Insurance Marketplace. Please email ACA101@hhs.gov by May 29 at 10 am ET with any questions. 

Got Coverage? Next Steps in Using Your Health Insurance 
June 4 at 2 pm ET 
(1 pm CT, Noon MT, 11 am PT) 
To Join By Phone Only, Dial: 1-415-655-0057, Access Code: 141-203-101 
For those joining by phone only, the Pin Number is the # key. 
Many people now have health insurance but may not know how to use it. This webinar and conference call will discuss how to read your insurance card, how to find a doctor, what you need to know in making an appointment and what to do in case you have a health emergency. Key terms will be discussed as well as recommended health screenings. Please send your questions to ACA101@hhs.gov prior to June 4 at noon ET. 

No comments:

Post a Comment